NWI INTERNATIONAL | PREFERRED PROVIDERS | BLOG | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a Member
NWI Member News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (2) posts »
 

HEART 2 HEART COMMITTEE NEWS

Posted By NWI, Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The H2H committee met for the first time as an official group on Sept.20, 2017.

The meeting content contained committee logistics and duties, plus various topics pertaining to the NWC 2018 conference activities.

 

Committee Members

 

*Tabatha Elsberry Hyatt, Montana,  tabatha.hyatt@outlook.com

*Shanen Aranmor,  Arizona,  shanen@aranmor.net

Craig Becker,  North Carolina,  beckerc@ecu.edu

Dana Bender,  Illinois,  danabender.wellness@gmail.com

Denise McNeely,  Wisconsin,  denise.mcneely@healogics.com

Lisa Medley,  Rhode Island,  lisa@soulisticarts.com

 Sandy Queen,  Maryland,  sjqueen@verizon.net

Sherri Galle-Teske, NWI,  Wisconsin,  sherri@nationalwellness.org

* indicates co-chairs


The Heart 2 Heart group has become the National Wellness Institute’s ambassadors of good will and friendship.  The group was started somewhere around 1986-1989 (we seem to come up with different answers on this one!) on the campus of the University of WI Stevens Point during a NWI conference. They have a vast circle of support from volunteers appropriately dubbed the “Heart 2 Heart Network."  If you are interested in assisting the H2H group with some of the conference activities, please contact Sherri Galle-Teske at sherri@nationalwellness.org, or someone from the above list. The conference is set for June 18-20, 2018 in St. Paul MN.

 

A Fond farewell to Connie Dake  –by Shanen Aranmor   

A private memorial for Connie was held at a lake house with a special group of Heart to Hearts. If you knew Connie, you understood how important the sense of community at the National Wellness Conference meant to her. Connie never worked in the field of wellness, nor did her late husband, Bud. But Connie connected with NWC somehow and found "her people" so she returned every year up until her cancer made it too difficult to travel as far as MSP. Thanks Connie for your contributions to the Heart To Heart group and the NWC.

On one final note —
 
CONGRATULATIONS TO DANA BENDER ON HER RECENT MARRIAGE!  Everyone at NWI wishes you the best!

Tags:  Heart 2 Heart  Heart to Heart  NWC 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)