This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
BLOG | PREFERRED PROVIDERS | NWI INTERNATIONAL | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a Member
Halbert L. Dunn Wellness Award
Share |

Dr. Halbert L. Dunn, often referred to as the “father of the wellness movement,” introduced the concept of wellness in series of lectures in the 1950s. The lectures provided the basis for his book, High Level Wellness, which was published in 1961. The National Wellness Institute’s Halbert L. Dunn Wellness Award is the most prestigious award presented by the National Wellness Institute and is regarded as one of the highest honors in the health promotion and wellness fields. Recipients of the award have shown a dedication to wellness over the course of their lifetime, making many significant contributions and offering leadership that furthered the field of wellness.

Halbert L. Dunn Wellness Award Recipients

2018: Mark Pettus, MD

2017: John W. Travis, MD, MPH

2016: Dr. Michael O’Donnell

Judd Allen2013: Judd Allen, PhD

Sandy Queen2012: Sandy Queen

Don Ardell2011: Donald Ardell, PhD

Elaine Sullivan2010: Elaine Sullivan, Med, LPC, LMFT

Bill Hettler2009: Bill Hettler, MD, CWP

Larry chapman2008: Larry Chapman, MPH, CWP